SBA Offers Disaster Assistance to Residents of Minnesota

Homeowners, Renters, Non-profits as well as Businesses encouraged to apply

Please see the press release and fact sheet for SBA (Presidential) disaster declaration as a result of the severe storms and flooding on September 21-24 in MN. Yvette Jeffery, Public Affairs Specialist is coordinating the outreach for this declaration and can be reached at or 678-628-1714.

Since this is a Presidential declaration, FEMA will be working with the state to determine the locations of Disaster Recovery Centers where SBA will provide in person services. We will provide you the information once the centers are established. In the meantime, we are requesting you share this broadly with the folks in these counties to encourage survivors to register with FEMA and submit SBA disaster loan applications as indicated in the attached release:

· The disaster declaration covers the counties of Blue Earth, Freeborn, Hennepin, Le Sueur, Rice, Steele and Waseca in Minnesota, where residents and businesses are eligible for both Physical and Economic Injury Disaster Loans from the SBA.

· Small businesses and most private nonprofit organizations in the following adjacent counties are eligible to apply only for SBA Economic Injury Disaster Loans: Anoka, Brown, Carver, Dakota, Dodge, Faribault, Goodhue, Martin, Mower, Nicollet, Ramsey, Scott, Sherburne, Sibley, Watonwan and Wright in Minnesota

Please contact Yvette if you have any questions.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *